Van, Truck, Trailer, Bus and Coach Aftermarket News in Ireland

Winners of Awards announced

Garahys Test & Service Centre, T. & F. Gilmore and D.Dennehy Ltd., Carrigtwohill have taken the honours at the Awards.

Garahys Test & Service Centre, Birr, Co. Offaly has been named LCV/HCV Independent Workshop of the Year at the Irish Auto TradeAwards.

Garahys Test & Service Centre saw off stiff competition from Rathcoole Commercial, (Dublin winner), Munster Truck & Trailer Services, Dungarvan (Munster Winner), Molloy Commercials, Castlebar, (Connacht winner) Toal Truck Services, Middletown, Co Armagh (Northern Ireland).

Meanwhile, T. & F. Gilmore, Kingscourt was crowned HCV Parts Main Dealer of the Year, beatingMutec Truck & Van Centre, D.12 (Dublin winner) Irish Commercials, Naas (Leinster winner), Truck Services, Cork (Munster) and Granco Ltd. Newry (Northern Ireland).

D.Dennehy Ltd., Carrigtwohill, Cork won the HCV Aftersales Main Dealer of the Year title beating off strong challenges from DAF Distributors Ireland Ltd (Dublin winner), Delaney Commercials, Naas. (Leinter winner) and Kelly Trucks, Strokestown, Co Roscommon (Connacht / Ulster).

Bridgestone won the Tyre Manufacturer of the Year title.

Awards sponsored by