Van, Truck, Trailer, Bus and Coach Aftermarket News in Ireland
Menu

Tyre industry golf day in memory of Kevin O’Mahony

In April of this year, the Irish tyre industry lost a great character long before his time. Kevin O’Mahony, General Manager of S-Tyres in Cork was just 54 years old.

Kevin-OMahonyAll that knew Kevin, know that he was the life and soul of any group lucky enough to share his company. He was also highly regarded by all that dealt with him over a long and distinguished career in the tyre industry.

Because Kevin was so well regarded by those who knew him and also because he was such a great supporter of the tyre industry golf events over many years, the Tyre Trade Journal is hosting a Golf Classic in Kevin’s name at Roscommon Golf Club on Thursday, September 17th.

A committee has been formed from many of Kevin’s friends and colleagues within the Irish tyre industry and we plan to have a great day and evening in his honour. All proceeds will go to two charities.

Please note the date in your diary and you can also email or phone any member of the committee to indicate your interest in taking part with teams of four in what we expect will be a really wonderful event.

Kevin O’Mahony Golf Classic Committee  (in alphabetical order by surname)

Frank Egan, Bridgestone – frank.egan@bridgestone.eu
Kevin Farrell, Tyre & Service Superstore – kevin.squarefit@gmail.com
Michael Goode, Michelin – michael.goode@ie.michelin.com
John Morgan, Continental – john.morgan@conti.de
Cathal Murtagh, Tractamotors – cathal.murtagh@tractamotors.ie
Dave Naughton, Renew Tyres – Dave@renewtyres.com
Martin O’Halloran, Pirelli – martin.ohalloran@pirelli.com
Brian O’Neill, Pit-Zone – bon@pitzone.ie
Leo Reilly, Goodyear Dunlop –  leo_reilly@goodyear.com
Donal Spillane, S-Tyres – sales@styres.ie

Next week on TyreTrade.ie, we will publish further details of the format, timesheet, special hotel B&B offers, and another activity for any non-golfers who wish to be part of the day and evening.